top of page

Regions and Branches

As a national organization, our operational structure is divided into five regions, each of which governs over numerous local/state branches.  Each region holds individual annual conferences, wherein local and regional needs and concerns are addressed, while interfacing with the national organization through participation on the national board.  Listed below is each region, along with their corresponding states and branches, as well as contact information for pertinent officers.  Updated branch and contact information will be posted as it becomes available.


Central Region

Julian Goods, Central Region Director

This region is inclusive of the following states: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.  Branches in this region include:


Chicago Music Association (CMA)
P.O. Box 436984 • Chicago, IL  60643

Brandon Brown, President (

(773) 340-1155

Detroit Musicians Association
1100 Baits Drive  •  Ann Arbor,  MI  48109
Daniel Washington, President (

R. Nathaniel Dett Club of Music & Allied Arts
P. O. Box 607211 • 1723 West Devon Ave. • Chicago,IL  60660-9988
Paul-Martin Bender, President (

Willis Patterson Our Own Thing Chorale
1410 South Zeeb Road  •  Ann Arbor, MI  48103
Ronald Woods, President


Eastern Region

Vinroy D. Brown, Jr., Eastern Region Director (

This region is inclusive of the following states: Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvannia, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, and Washington D.C.  Branches in this region include:


B Sharp Long Island

P.O. Box 340215 • Jamaica, NY  11434

Barbara B. DeBerry, President (

Baltimore Musicians of Root Excellence (BMORE)

P.O. Box 67255 • Baltimore, MD 21215

Anita Taylor, President (

Ben Holt Memorial Branch

P.O. Box 60722  •  Washington, DC  20039

Kiana L. Faucette, President ( or


David I. Martin Music Guild
P. O. Box  1682  • Lincolnton Station • New York, NY 10037

Dr. John Banks, President (

Grand Staff Unlimited for Musicians & Artists
1436 E. 87th Street  •  Brooklyn NY 11236

Monica Sylvester, President (

Marian Anderson Music Guild
19 Murray Way  •  Blackwood, NJ 08012
Ramona Chainey, President (856-784-4478 or


MU-TE-OR (Musicians, Teachers, and Organists)
1091 Sterling Place  •  Brooklyn NY 11213

Kathleen Grosvenor, President (

Sylvia Olden Lee Music Guild
1903 Foulk Road   •  Wilmington, DE  19810
Judith Morton, President (

Thomas Music Study Club
208 Lakeview Place  •  Riverdale, NY 10471

Osceola Davis-Smith, President (

Tidewater Area Musicians
112 W. 37th Street  •  Norfolk VA 23504

Julius McCullough, President (


W. Russell Johnson Music Guild
PMB #521  •  45 East City Avenue  •  Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004

Spencer Moore, President (


Southeastern Region

This region is inclusive of the following states: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, and West Virginia.  Branches in this region include:

Carol Brice Music Association of North Carolina
Heather Davis-Cuevas, President (


Central Alabama Music Association
Dr. Terry Henry, President (

Metropolitan Atlanta Musicians Association
2513 Kings Park Circle

Decatur, GA  30034
Bernice Hall, President (404-668-6931 or

Sankofa Chorale of the J. Owens

Academy of Fine Arts, Inc.
Dr. Jessie Davis Owens, President (1-863-604-5415 or


Southwestern Region

Barron Coleman, Southwestern Region Director (

This region is inclusive of the following states: Arkansas, Colorado, Kansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Mississippi, New Mexico, and Texas.  Branches in this region include:

B Sharp Club of New Orleans

1204 Mandolin Street, New Orleans, LA 70122

Valerie Francis, President (504-810-4882 or

Dallas Metroplex Musicians' Association
P.O. Box 763785  •  Dallas,  TX  75376-3785
Barron Coleman, President (682-587-9646 or  DMMA.NANM@GMAIL.COM)


New Arts Musique
4373 Haywood Place  •  Shreveport, LA 71109
Jonathan Fountain, President (318-518-2356 or


Western Region

Yolanda West, Western Region Director

This region is inclusive of the following states: Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.  Branches in this region include:

Edna Hammett Porter Music Association

P. O. Box 1938

Los Angeles, CA  90001

Bettye Randall and Rose Kimball, Co-Presidents

George Robert Garner III Branch
512 Devirian Place

Altadena, CA 91001 

Timothy Davis, Jr., President

Georgia Laster Association of Musicians, Inc.
Yolanda Mitchell West, President

Taylor Benjamin Smith Performing Arts Society

P. O. Box 452146

Los Angeles, CA  90045

Ethel Williams and Ashay Mathieu, Co-President /

bottom of page